Harbin Subway

Harbin subway now has two lines in service: line 1 and line 3. Line 1 connects the East Railway Station and South Railway Station. Line 3 passes by West Railway Station and has 5 stations. Metro line 2 is under constrction and will serve by 2020. Harbin subway is the first rail transit system in high altitude and severe cold region of China. According to plan, it will have ‘9 lines and 1 circle’. Measuring 340 kilometers (about 211 miles) long, some of the sections will be built using the existing air defense tunnels.

 Operating Subway Lines

 Line 1: East Railway Station – South Railway Station
Full length: 27.3 kilometers (about 17.0 miles)
The line is built in three phases. When completed, it will have 25 stations, which will be East Huagong Rd, Taiping Machinery Factory, East Railway Station, Huashu Street, Jiaotong College, Taipingqiao (a transfer station with line 3), Harbin Engineering University, Tobacco Factory (a transfer station with line 4), First Affiliated Hospital of Harbin Medical University, Museum (a transfer station with line 2), Railway Bureau, Harbin Institute of Technology, Xidaqiao, Hexing Road, Xuefu Road, Harbin University of Science and Technology, Heilongjiang University, Second Affiliated Hospital of Medical University (a transfer station with line 3), Hada, South Railway Station, East University, 4th Ring North, 4th Ring South, Pingshun Department Store and Xinjiang St.. Since September 26, 2013, the section between East Railway Station and South Railway station has been put into service.

 Line 3: Yidaeryuan – Chengxianglu
This metro line will be a loop line, via the West Railway Station. Now it only has the phase one in service and will be completely put into use by 2022.
 Metro Lines to be Opened
 Line 2 (phase 1): North Railway Station – Chenggaozi
Full length: 26.5 kilometers (about 16.5 miles)
There will be 20 stations built along this line, which from north to south will be North Railway Station, Sun Island, Anti- flood Memorial Tower, Zhaolin Park (a transfer station with line 3), Hayibai Department Store, Railway Station (a transfer station with line 6), Museum, Workers’ Culture Palace, Provincial Government (a transfer station with line 4), Zhujiang Rd, Hongqi St (a transfer station with line 3), Gongbin Rd, Agricultural University, Diantan Rd, Weather Station, Xinxiangfang, Xinchun St, Minzhu, 4th Ring Rd and Chenggaozi.

 Line 4
 Main line: Daxin St. – Wanggang
Length: 19.15 kilometers (about 11.90 miles)
Stations: Daxin St, Chengde Square, Anji St, Tobacco Factory, Kuancheng St (a transfer station with line 5), Xuanqing St, Provincial Government ( a transfer station with line 2 and branch of line 4), Flax Factory, Dongli Square, Botanical Garden, Xuefu Middle School, The 2nd Affiliated Hospital of City Medical University, Youjia St, Yangmajiazi, Fushantun, Heilongjiang Province Agricultural Mechanization College, Wanggang
 Branch: Provincial Government – Huagong Rd
Length: 6 kilometers (about 4 miles)
Stations: Provincial Government, Hengshan Rd, Convention and Exhibition Center, Xinchunxiang and Huagong Rd.

 Line 5
 Main line: Longfeng Rd. – New Technology Development Zone
Length: 19.15 kilometers (about 11.90 miles)
Stations: Longfeng Rd, General Chemical Factory, Paint Factory, Heping Residence Community, Hongqi St, Huashan Rd, Kuancheng St, Longjiang St, Railway Station, Anfaqiao, Central Hospital, Kang’an Rd, Xinting St, Construction Machinery Factory, Gear Factory, Youyi Village, Water Supply Equipment Factory, Tianping Rd and New Technology Development Zone.
 Branch: Xinting St – Dongfeng Town
Length: 8.7 kilometers (about 5.4 miles)
Stations: Xinting St, Chaoxiantun, Shuiyuan Rd, 3rd Ring Rd, Sifangtai and Qunli New Zone.

 Line 6
It will start at Hongqi St. and pass by 24 stations including Convention and Exhibition Center, Minjiang Residence Community, Dianli Hospital, Weisheng St, Qingbin Rd and Guxiang , etc.

 Line 7
The line will start at Sun Island and then pass by 25 stations including Central Street, Binjiang, Dongdazhi St and Guogeli St, etc.

 Line 8: Hulan– Songpu
Full length: 27 kilometers (about 17 miles)
Number of stations: 11

 Line 9: Taiping International Airport – West Railway Station
Full length: 28 kilometers (about 17 miles)
Number of stations: 12

 Line 10: Jinxiang St. – Acheng District
Full length: 22 kilometers (about 14 miles)
Number of stations: 7